About Us

The Chamber of Construction Industry of Sri Lanka (CCI) was established on 16th October 2001 and later incorporated on 24th March 2003 as a company limited by guarantee with 7 founding member Institutions and Associations. At present the following 12 Institutional Members and In addition over three hundred corporate and statutory members represent the construction industry in this Chamber.

  • Sri Lanka Institute of Architects
  • Institute of Quantity Surveyors Sri Lanka
  • Institute of Town Planners Sri Lanka
  • The Surveyors Institute of Sri Lanka
  • The Institute of Valuers Sri Lanka
  • The Association of Consulting Engineers Sri Lanka
  • National Construction Association of Sri Lanka
  • Insurance Association of Sri Lanka
  • Ceylon Institute of Builders
  • Major Constructors of Sri Lanka
  • Lanka Ready-mix Concrete Association
  • Society of Structural Engineers Sri Lanka
  • Green Building Council of Sri Lanka

The growing conviction that the capacity of the Construction Industry which has great potential to stimulate economic growth had not been properly harnessed largely contributed to the formation of this apex body.

The Chamber is a company limited by guarantee where no profits or dividends could be declared to the members. The Chamber is administered by a Board of Directors elected by the Members under the direction of the Council which is also elected by the Members. All the stakeholders of the construction industry are very well represented in the Council, which is the main policy making body.

CCI is now positioned as the “Main Voice” on issues affecting the Construction Industry and is committed to protecting and promoting the construction industry. We endeavor to mediate wherever possible on issues faced by our members. It also acts as a facilitator of investments on development projects on Public- Private Partnership (PPP) model.

The Chamber enjoys a consultative status with the Government, Multilateral Development Banks and International Funding Agencies among many others.

The Board of Management – 2019 – 2020
The Council – 2019 – 2020